That day I baked five cakes

This weekend I was part of a summercourse for some very excited piano students! It was lovely – filled with music, cake and art (I will show some of the art projects we did in another post). But for this course, a lot of cake had to be made. Originally I was supposed to make 8 cakes, but thankfully that got changed to 5!

So Saturday was a full day of baking and decorating, and it was such great fun! And on sunday it turned into a cake bufe surrounded by excited kids, is there a lovelier sight?

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Chocolate cake with blueberry frosting

SONY DSC

Carrot and banana cake with vanilla

SONY DSC

Chocolate cake with vanilla

SONY DSC

Vanilla with raspberry

SONY DSC

Excited kids waiting for cake

20160618_211119

The full collection. I’m just grateful I managed to transport them without breaking them!

20160618_193306

Had so much fun making sugar paste bows. Got my hands completely pink from the food colouring… and they still are!

20160618_194505 (1)

Also got some gold powder for decorations – always fun to expand the pantry.

20160620_190750

And now, I’m just enjoying a glas of wine while making dinner. Have a great night!

4 thoughts on “That day I baked five cakes

Leave a Reply

